Wednesday, 11 July 2012

Is South Africa ever going to change?



South Africa: Is in a mess!!!


South Africa is doomed!



In the past four years, the high rate of police officers being arrested for all sorts of crimes has been increasing dramatically. The HIGH rate of CRIME and murder cases in Cape Town, Cape Flats, is out of hand and kids are being brutally murdered each week and it seems as if no one is doing anything about it. The housing minister used a lot of money to buy an expensive piece of art (painting) and lied about it, instead he faked and claimed that he bought burgers worth R10 000. To think of it, that money could have been used positively, for example: so many kids in disadvantaged schools do not have proper learning materials i.e computers. Thousands of people are homeless and the money that could have been building RDP houses is 'buying burgers'.

Our president could have been considering building more proper universities and schools, not forgetting proper roads, instead of patching the roads and making the situation of pot holes even worse because those patches do not even last, instead they just make the roads bumpy and horrible. He wanted to buy himself a private jet worth millions of rand's while pupils in Limpopo (mostly) are being taught under the trees and do not have proper roads. Mrs Angie Motshekga, the minister of basic education has been giving excuses about why books  have not been delivered in so many schools In Limpopo. Pupils struggled for HALF A YEAR (six months) studying WITHOUT BOOKS!

Furthermore companies are closing down due to government not paying bills or not paying at all. This will lead into more people loosing their jobs and will lead into more strikes and more poverty. On the other hand, there is a high rate of deaths in public hospitals because patients are not receiving proper treatment and because there is just poor service delivery.

Are we ever going to change our behavior,  and does the South African community know what is really going on in their country? South Africa is in a mess and that... Is a fact!











Friday, 11 May 2012

Quake hits India!



Indian earthquake: leaving two people injured






























India was shaken by a shallow 5.4 magnitude earthquake on Friday that sent people fleeing into the streets in panic, damaged building and left two injured. The quake was shallow at depth of 11km. One house collapsed and cracks appeared in some buildings in a quake, which had its epicenter in Guwahati, the main commercial city of the mineral and tee rich state of Assam (News24).


It is so sad to see how some people in other countries have to live their lives. Not to be rude or anything but I am truly greatfull to be living in South Africa, there are no natural disasters, not that I know of. But I just hope those two people who got hurt recover soon. I t is so unfortunate that they had to go through something like that.

Friday, 4 May 2012

Now you are in deep trouble

Being hungry for money and fame can ruin your life!


The 'fake Mgqumeni' in court



Early this month a man claimed to be the late Maskandi singer Nqunu Mgumeni. He claimed that he was not dead he was kidnapped by zombies, he was then investigated and he turned out not to be him. He was then arrested and was charged with fraud . His real name is Sibusiso Gcabashe. Today (04. May.2012) there was drama at the Nquthu Magistrate court in Northern Kwazulu-Natal, as the man accused of impersonating Maskandi musician Kwakhe Mgqumeni Khumalo tried to escape. 

The accused jumped two rows of seats to escape from court. Police recaptured and handcuffed him. His lawyer told the court that Sibusiso Gcabashe is sick and needs medical treatment urgently (which is a lie by the way). Meanwhile, his previous legal Representative announced that he is withdrawing from representing the accused and attorney Johan Botha now represents him. The case has been adjourned to the 22 of May.

Some people play with fire and expect not to get burnt. Furthermore, Being supper hungry for money and fame can get you in deep trouble, rather work hard to succeed in life, than trying to work smart, taking short cuts and ending up nowhere. Like they say: 'Sometimes you will be walking in a dark tunnel then you start seeing a light and think that it is an opportunity, only to find out that, the light you saw was a truck, so be careful not to get hit'

Cricket South Africa (CSA) chief executive busted for corruption


Suspended Cricket South African (CSA) chief executive Gerald Majola suspended for corruption

                                                  Gerald Majola trying to lie his way out
                                                        (picture from www.google.com)


Suspended Cricket South Africa (CSA) chief executive Gerald Majola faced criminal probe and  civil claim for the repayment of illegal bonus allegedly paid to him by the Indian Premier League. A civil process will be launched by CSA. The Hawks have been to CSA and are in the process of their investigation, sports minister Fikile Mbalula told reporters. Judge Chris Nicholson announced last month that Majola had received R1.8 million rand in unauthorized bonuses from the IPL, as well as irregular travel expenses, in contravention of the companies act.  Nicholson recommended that Majola be suspended, the bonus money be recovered and that CSA undergo restructuring of their board and government process. http://www.iol.co.za

Why would you suspend a person who has committed crime instead of firing them straight up? They are just getting a slap on the wrist and that is it. Corruption has became part of our lives  to an extend where by in the end, it is going to be described as part of our culture. Majola was supposed to be fired so that he can learn and know that what he did was a criminal offence, and that bribery is also a criminal offence. And it is funny how they commit crime and try to lie their way out or how they can just get a bail and move on with their lives.  








Saturday, 28 April 2012

Simply do crime... oohh don't worry you wont stay long in jail

Too much FREEDOM in South Africa or what?


Prisoners who have been declared violent criminals will not be among the thousands of offenders to benefit from remissions of sentences announced by president Jacob Zuma at the Union Buildings to mark South Africa's 18th Freedom Day Celebration on the 27th of April, http://www.news24.com. Sentenced offenders, people on probation and parolees will benefit.

President Jacob Zuma (picture from http://www.goggle.com)


Previous remissions were granted on the day of Nelson Mandela's inauguration on May 10th 1994, the first anniversary of democracy on April 27th 1995, to mark Mandela's 80th birthday on July 18th 1998 and the first year of former President Thabo Mbeki's second term office on May 30 2005.

All sentenced offenders, people on probation and parolees will receive a six-month remission, while sentenced inmates, people on probation and parolees who have not been sentenced for aggressive, sexual, firearm and drug-related offenders will get a 12 month special remission. In 2005 3o 704 sentenced offenders were released within three months, 131 of them were arrested after thy re-offended.

Why would you give a person who has sexual offences, firearm and drug-related offences and has committed other crimes a 12 month remission? Those people are supposed to be punished for the wrongs they did, other wise they are simply going to go back to the streets and do what they do best CRIME! South Africa has gone too far and this has to come to an end, other wise other countries are not going to want to work with us anymore. From giving rapists bails and bribing police officers to releasing criminals from jail! WHAT NEXT LEGALIZING MURDER? I know that I am not supposed to be too personal about this issue but THIS HAS GONE TOO FAR and has to stop!
  

Friday, 20 April 2012

whom do we blame?

South Africa: Are we moving forward OR ARE WE JUST GOING TO BE THE LOST GENERATION?















(A 14 years old boy who got arrested for RAPING a 17 years 
old girl who was kidnapped and kept as a sex slave)




It is a pity how a 14 years old boy can rape a 17 years old girl and get bail after committing such a crime. A 35 year old man in Soweto kidnapped a 17 years old girl who way clammed to be mentally unstable and kept her in his home as a sex slave. During this week 7 young boys gang raped her and one of them was taking a video during the assault. The youngest of these boys was 14 years old and the oldest was 20 years old. When the girl's mother noticed that she had disappeared she called the police and informed them of what was going on and they started looking for her and investigated, only to find out that she was kidnapped.


Arrests were made but the astonishing part is that all of those boys are going to appear for a bail hearing www.media24.com ...  I mean I do not understand! How can a person commit crime and get a bail? These boys are supposed to be locked up in jail for life because of what they did. For the fact that they raped a person that could not even understand what was going on and took a video of it and posted it on the internet for the fun  of it was way out of line?! The most important question is that: Whom are we to blame, The parents or the law? If a 14 years old boy can rape a girl does he have a bright future ahead of him? Is South Africa moving forward or what?


What is the South African government doing about this? What ethics do we have as human being and what happened to our cultures. I am personally disappointed in what has happened and embarrassed... A 14 years old making headline all over South Africa for RAPE! How did his parents feel about this and what are they going to do about it? The government or  the law should do something about this and take it into consideration by handling such matters in more appropriate ways or manners. People like this should be arrested and kept in jail 'FOR LIFE' weather they are young or not, because A CRIME IS A CRIME (without any bail of course) 

Saturday, 14 April 2012

Relationships can be complicated

Why do men or women cheat in their relationships?

  


Why do spouses cheat in their relationships? One might say it is because of the problems they might be having in their relationships. Some people cheat because of: Passion has faded, partners feel lonely, people find someone who treats them better or who appreciates them more than their current spouses and so on. I did a bit of research on both men and women to try and find out why they cheat.

MEN CHEAT BECAUSE:
  • They are not ready to have commitment.
  • They are no longer feel satisfied and are cowardly to end the relationship.
  • They like various sex partners.
  • They need to feel desired and their partners do not fulfil that need and so on.
WOMEN CHEAT BECAUSE:
  • They feel lonely.                                                                                          
  • Revenge.
  • Boredom.
  • Self-esteem.
  • Unsatisfactory.
  • Money and power.
  • Lack of understanding and communication.
Most of the time we usually read  about women who got murdered for being unfaithful to their husbands and or boyfriends. Women are very emotional creatures, therefore if the main reasons for men who cheat are physical, the reason for women who indulge in such acts are mostly emotional. Marriages in our society today do not seem to mean nearly as much as they used to in the past. I personally think that if you are in a relationship with someone, if you strongly feel that the chemistry is no longer in existence rather brake-up with him or her unlike hurting their feelings, learn to tell the truth about how you feel, do not be selfish and think about yourself alone.